1997 Category Winners in


First Place: S0420
Tao, Andrea R. Grade 11, San Diego County
Induced Oxide Formation of Thin-Film Silicon Nanocrystallites Expressing Fabry-Perot Fringes
Advisor: Ms. Victoria Coordt
School: Torrey Pines High School, Encinitas

Second Place: S0403
Bernhardt, Adam P. Grade 11, Kern County
Graham's Law
Advisor: Mrs. LeAnn Tichenor
School: Desert Junior/Senior High School, Edwards

Third Place: S0422
Tham, Yuk Fai Grade 11, Los Angeles County
Dehydration of 2-Methylcyclohexanol
Advisor: Mr. Duane Nichols
School: Alhambra High School, Alhambra

Honorable Mention: S0423
Villegas, Misael Grade 11, Orange County
Chemistry Kinetics on the Iodine Clock Reaction
Advisor: Ms. Renee Muzic
School: Valley High School, Santa Ana

List of all projects in this panel

California State Science Fair / 1997 Category Winners / CalifSF@usc.edu