CSSF Category Awards: 2009

Senior Division


Preview of WinnersClick to expand

S0506 — First Place
Zoe E. Dubrow, Grade 10 portrait
F.L.A.S.H.; The Formation and Characterization of Floating Self-Assembling Super-hydrophobic Nano-particle Membranes
Advisor: Mr. Robert Dubrow
School: Carlmont High School, Belmont, San Mateo County
S0505 — Second Place
Bryce W. Cronkite-Ratcliff, Grade 12 portrait
The Nonhomogeneous Intermolecular Bonding Structure of Liquid Water: An X-ray Study
Advisor: Dr. Uwe Bergmann
School: Crystal Springs Uplands School, Hillsborough, San Mateo County
S0522 — Third Place
Or S. Weizman, Grade 11 portrait
Synthesis and Characterization of a Self-Healing Polymer
Advisor: Dr. Sandra Mann
School: University City High School, San Diego, San Diego County
S0516 — Fourth Place
Nicholas L. Okita, Grade 12 portrait
The Correlation Between Conductivity and Corrosion Potential of Solutions in Simulation of an Oil Field Environment
Advisor: Mrs. Gabriela Scully
School: Stockdale High School, Bakersfield, Kern County
S0503 — Honorable Mention
Xiaoyu (Carrie) Cao, Grade 10 portrait
Glucose Monitoring in Porous Silicon Photonic Crystals
Advisor: Mrs. Julia Newman
School: Torrey Pines High School, Encinitas, San Diego County
S0520 — Honorable Mention
Clayton P. Skousen, Grade 10 portrait
Electrical Cleavage of Mineral Ore: A Series of Tests Seeking to Extract Metals from Ore by Electrolysis
Advisor: Ms. Debbie Lewis
School: Desert High School, Edwards, Kern County

Listings of All projects in this panel and All Category Awards


California State Science Fair / 2009 Category Awards / CalifSF@usc.edu