CSSF Category Awards: 2012
Alternative Energy

Junior Division


Preview of Winners Click to expand Preview of Honorable Mentions

J0206 — First Place
William W. Follett, V, Grade 7 portrait
Microbes + Wastewater = Free Electricity
Advisor: Ms. Cynthia Ligeti
School: Medea Creek Middle School, Oak Park, Ventura County
J0201 — Second Place
Sneha S. Bhetanabhotla, Grade 7 portrait
Energy Generation Using Reverse Electrowetting
Advisor: Mr. Benjamin Morgensen
School: Harker (The) School, San Jose, Santa Clara County
J0211 — Third Place
Hunter A. Listwin, Grade 8 portrait
Sol-Air Efficiency
Advisor: Mr. Yogi Sullivan
School: Woodside Elementary School, Woodside, San Mateo County
J0215 — Fourth Place
Gyan Prayaga, Grade 8 portrait
Piezoelectric Energy Harvesting
Advisor: Mr. Gregory Zem
School: Lawrence MS Gifted/High Ability, Chatsworth, Los Angeles County
J0207 — Honorable Mention
Kylie D. Freitas, Grade 8 portrait
Wired Up for Powerful Results
Advisor: Mr. Steven Bonica
School: St. Mary's Elementary School, Escondido, San Diego County
J0209 — Honorable Mention
Dhuvarakesh Karthikeyan, Grade 8 portrait
Microbial Fuel Cells: A Feasible Source of Clean Energy, Water, and Waste Management
Advisor: Mrs. Pamela Serzen-Dayton
School: Iron Horse Middle School, San Ramon, Contra Costa County

Listings of All projects in this panel and All Category Awards


California State Science Fair / 2012 Category Awards / CalifSF@usc.edu